Reviews



Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of stopping for 1 night on 29/07/2017. We stayed in room 2 of the main house and found it spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The room looked out over the well kept garden and ornamental owls of all shapes and sizes. The tea and coffe tray was very well stocked and the WIFI was easy to use and very good. The full English breakfast was excellent. The owners of the house were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend staying here. Thanks for a lovely, but too short, stay.

Response

Thank you for taking time to send your review it is very much appreciated all best Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Mark Fretwell | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Quiet and comfortable! - Rating 4/5

A lovely quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay and the breakfast was perfect. We will stay there again for sure. Thank you for your friendly and welcoming hopitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn Leatherland | Mon 31st Jul 2017


Stay - Rating 4/5

We where given a warm welcome, rooms comfortable, and a hearty breakfast - good value!

Response

Thank you it was lovely to meet you all

Reviewer:Geoffrey Trevena | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Relaxed and comfortable farmhouse b and b - Rating 5/5

Excellent relaxed break - very comfortable and very warm welcome

Reviewer:Andrew Dugmore | Wed 19th Jul 2017


What a treat! - Rating 5/5

used this for a short-stay weekend and it was exactly what we required - a great location, excellent facilities, excellent food - all at an excellent price - need I say more!

Reviewer:Howard Hodgkins | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful hidden gem.Stayed in the main house and everything was perfect. Would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Reviewer:lee millross | Sun 16th Jul 2017


Oakenholt farm - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting and a friendly welcome and stay. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer:Matthew | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Lovely setting - Rating 4/5

Clean room - lovely setting - friendly host - ideal spot for touring - good breakfast

Reviewer:Teresa Hibbert | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Peaceful - Rating 4/5

Lovely location. Good breakfast. We stayed in a studio which was a great space all well equipped. We had a slight problem which was immediately rectified. Lovely dogs too x

Reviewer:Lynda Hale | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Charming B&B- Rating 4/5

A lovely place, cosy and welcoming and a fabulous breakfast. Budget friendly too. Stayed in Room 5 - had a lovely view of the garden and comfy bed :-)

Reviewer:AMY EVERSON | Wed 7th Jun 2017


A great B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely setting and first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Lee Thomasson | Mon 5th Jun 2017


A most pleasant short stay - Rating 4/5

ON a busy and emotional weekend we booked late to stay for one evening whilst passing through Flint. We were delighted to stay in a homely farmhouse with a spacious lounge and dining room. Having booked a twin we were offered a double if we wished and were given a clean and cosy double. Breakfast was good and we went on our way determined to return for a longer stay with our disabled mother in a studio suite with wet room and adjoining room up stairs. WE will recommend this B7B to anybody expecting a simple, no frills stay at a reasonable price, The only reason we would not award five stars is the tiny shower in our room although wet rooms are available in the studio suites.

Reviewer:David Rogers | Tue 30th May 2017


Well worth a visit - Rating 4/5

The owner were so friendly Room was nice, clean and well equipped. Would stay again

Response

Thank you for taking time to leave your review

Reviewer:ANDREW BRAND | Mon 29th May 2017


Oakenholt B&B. - Rating 5/5

Good Value B& B In A Lovely Quiet Position .Comfortable Room ,Good Breakfast ,Very Friendly Hosts & Safe Parking Next To Property .Also No Supplement For Being A Single Traveller.

Response

Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer:Roy ashby | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Amazing- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in idyllic location. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and breakfast was first class. Would love to take our grandchildren next time so they could experience life on a farm.

Reviewer:Shirley Williams | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Wonderful b&b - Rating 5/5

We spent our 45th wedding anniversary at Oakenholt farm 31st March to 2nd April, very friendly owners if you\'re in thearea I wouldhighly recommend it.very clean and up the date. Breakfast to die for. Regards Jill & Grahame Jones

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and we wish you both well in the coming months . Hope everything works out successfully

Reviewer:Grahame Jones | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Lovely place to relax - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place.I arrived very early but was very grateful to be able to check into my room.It was very homely and comfortable and hosts were so friendly and helpful. It was great to wake up to the sound of sheep instead of traffic rushing by. Breakfast was to die for, it was delicious and there was plenty of it.Don\'t know when I have eaten so much.I was only there for one night but wished it was longer.Comfy bed, beautiful scenery, lovely people.What more could you ask.Hopefully will go back some time. Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much for a lovely review it really makes the job worth while . All the best to you

Reviewer:christine hopkins | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Amazing- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in idyllic location. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and breakfast was first class. Would love to take our grandchildren next time so they could experience life on a farm.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and thank you so much for the lovely reveiw

Reviewer:Shirley Williams | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Lovely place in the middle of the countryside

Response

It was love,y to meet you thank you

Reviewer:Paul Flere | Tue 21st Mar 2017


Classy stay - Rating 4/5

I like that warm welcome by the owner at this cosy farm. The farm and the landscape are really lovely. The room was fine. Breakfast really good.Little hint:you could mention that there is a possibilitys to get there close by public transport. And that the Rockliffe Lane stop is the better one, not Papermill Land as Google maps is telling.

Reviewer:Michael Schnepf | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Beautiful, friendly B+B. - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in this B+B twice now and will with out a doubt be going again, due to the wonderful, warm and friendly owners and the beautiful relaxing location make this the perfect relaxing place to get away and enjoy some well deserved peace and quiet!

Response

Hello again thank you and we wish youa wonderful Christmas and New Year all Best Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Colin Charman | Mon 19th Dec 2016


OakenhlrFarm - Rating 5/5

A hidden gem. Beautiful places made even more amazing by all theChristmas decorations. Fantastic hospitality. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review all best for Xmas and new year

Reviewer:Susan Langan | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Arrived late after long journey, but no problem,Jenny was waiting to welcome me. Lovely farmhouse and conversions with everything you could wish for. Felt like being welcomed as one of the family and will certainly be using them again. Lovely breakfast and felt lime nothing would be too much trouble for this couple.

Reviewer:Lorraine Evans | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Pleasant stay in a traditional farmhouse - Rating 4/5

The room had pleasant views of the garden and surrounding countryside. The owner was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Antony Bamford | Sat 5th Nov 2016


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast and all in a lovely rural location - excellent.

Reviewer:Daryl Wearring | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Helpful and Friendly- Rating 5/5

We found the owners very welcoming and accommodating. Comfortable room, convenient location and tasty breakfast.

Response

Thankyou for your kind review and staying with us on Saturday night

Reviewer:Emily Coop | Mon 31st Oct 2016


get together- Rating 5/5

would recommend your guest house to anyone that is visiting north wales thank you for a lovely stay

Response

Thank you it was lovely to meet all of you , so kind

Reviewer:Keith BRIDSON | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Ann and Steve from Spain - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B and B.Everything perfect.Excellent Breakfast and friendly owner.Will return there in the future!

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We really look forward to seeing you both again. Hope the sun is still shining beautifully in Spain all best Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Ann Walker | Fri 21st Oct 2016


a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We found the staff very welcoming and willing to please. The Accommodation was very well presented and comfortable. Slept well and the breakfast was delicious and sufficient.We would have no second thoughts in recommending Oakenholt Farm to our friends and would be happy to book there again for ourselves.

Response

Thank you so much for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Springall | Wed 19th Oct 2016


One night stay 8th October 2016 - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at Oakenholt as we were attending a Wedding at Highfield Hall. The farm house was lovely, very cosy and the breakfast next morning was delicious!

Response

Thank you both so much for choosing Our B and B

Reviewer:Jon Hawkins | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet location, comfortable room with every amenity, super breakfast, friendly owners and guests. Our second stay and will probably go back.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both again

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia Scott | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Nice and quiet and very good - Rating 4/5

Very good all round and excellent value

Reviewer:Steve Tees | Fri 30th Sep 2016


Cassa - Rating 4/5

Very friendly service and nice relaxed place Great breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thankyou so much for your review

Reviewer:Lisa Malone | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Spotless and Roomy, my overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight Saturday 3rd September on my way back to Ashford,kent, having spent a few days in lancashire. Chose Oakenholt Farm as I was travelling back home through Wales. I arrived late Saturday evening due to a car problem but on seeing my room and facilities was able to relax quickly. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and prepared individually. Hosts were both excellent.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is really appreciated from Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Michael Knight | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Fantastic Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Great breakfast and warm welcome from our hosts. Bedroom Accommodation adequate - we enjoyed a good nights sleep.Sitting room beautiful. The Farmhouse is in a peaceful country location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Brenda Blades | Tue 30th Aug 2016


One night b&b - Rating 5/5

Found my stay most enjoyablegood nights sleep & good breakfast

Reviewer:Brian Roe | Wed 17th Aug 2016


BOOKED FOR FRIENDS - Rating 5/5

I booked this weekend break for friends from Ostend, Belgium. They were very pleased with the accomodation, food and location and told me that they would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to any of their friends who came to north wales

Reviewer:Cliff Griffiths | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Stay at oakenholt- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend. Very clean and friendly and lovely choice of breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.would highly recommend. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Ritchie | Mon 15th Aug 2016


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We received a very friendly welcome and Jenny offered to change my mum\'s room to a ground floor one when she saw how infirm she was.Comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Alistair Hain | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Cosy and comfortable. Great breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Cosy and very comfortable bed. We slept very well. Room was a bit tight as this is a cottage, but it had everything we needed.Breakfast was superb. Pretty garden and peaceful surrounds so woke up to the birds tweeting in the eaves :)

Reviewer:Oliver Howard | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

Lovely b& b, friendly owners.

Reviewer:Louise Denning | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


Friendly and peaceful- Rating 5/5

This is a great guest house. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The garden is beautifully maintained and the surroundings are peaceful. I would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Aidan Kelly | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place beautiful people definitely will be going back couldn\'t do enough for us rooms what more could you want gorgeus surrounding amazing for the price thank you so much didn\'t want to leave lovley breakfast just what we needed the morning after a wedding big thanks again x

Reviewer:Susan Treadwell | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Six Stars even. - Rating 5/5

As one who lives in Europe and travels extensively, I found Oakenholt Farm to be exceptional! The initial welcome was warm and helpful, the room was tastefully furnished and well equipped. The tea making facilities were really appreciated after a long voyage. Breakfast,served in a lovely dining room,was excellent, and the waiter ( second in command, the Boss was cooking ) was efficient and amiable. To sum up.. Lovely farmhouse, comfortable bedroom, great breakfast, and genial hosts. Undoubtedly the best I\'ve stayed at in a long time, and will definitely return. Thank you \'LesHulmes\'.John de France.

Reviewer:Mr. John Horton | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Jen & Les were delightful hosts and were able to find time to talk with us even though they were very busy. The stable apartment was nicely furnished and we had booked the option of breakfast in the farmhouse across the yard which set us up for the day. It is a lovely rural location but not far from the main routs to The Wirral and the North wales coast both of which were well worth visiting.

Reviewer:Rose Parker | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Well worth a visit - Rating 4/5

Beautiful peaceful gardens, old wordly farmhouse. Small rooms but in keeping with house and delicious breakfast to accommodate everyone\'s tastes. A lovely weekend break

Reviewer:Sally Lee | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Great friendly place! - Rating 5/5

Our second time here and was as great as the first time. Les and Jenny are the best host and hostess we\'ve had in our stays in the UK. Food was tasty as usual and rooms clean and well done. Can\'t say enough about how great our stay was. They treated us more like fsmily than guests! We\'ll be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. christine towle | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

JUST A SHORT STAY BUT COULD NOT FAULT,BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AS WELL.

Reviewer:RAYMOND PYGALL | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Pisturesque and relaxing - Rating 4/5

Good stay, quite picturesque, nice welcoming and caring, great breakfast. As professional traveller, would be necessary to have WiFi in the room. Thank you very much, best regards,

Reviewer:Jean-Francois BEAUFRERE | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Clean, friendly and inviting - Rating 5/5

We had a good weekend stay a stable apartment. Kitchenette was useful for preparing lunch. Breakfast was provided and the fruit mix was beautifully fresh and especially enjoyed.

Reviewer:David North | Tue 31st May 2016


Guaranteed peace and quiet! - Rating 5/5

Best night\'s sleep in ages! Lovely breakfast, with view out to the beautiful garden.Very warm and friendly hosts!

Reviewer:Carron Ashley | Mon 30th May 2016


Mr Martin - Rating 5/5

We would stay at this Guest House againe and the staff are helpfull

Reviewer:Francis Martin | Mon 16th May 2016


Accomodation par excellence - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and quiet location.Extremely comfortable, very friendly and homely, liked the informal atmosphere.Breakfasts were splendid.Great value for money Jenny is a star.

Reviewer:Derek Hodgson | Tue 10th May 2016


Clean place with lots of character - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean B& B in an old barn. I recommend.

Reviewer:Nick Delves | Sat 7th May 2016


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, Friendly, Just perfect. Thank You To All 5*****

Reviewer:John Andrews | Wed 4th May 2016


short stay - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I were very pleased with the standard of accommodation, the friendliness of the owner and the excellent breakfast. We needed safe and secure parking for a large horsebox which was provided in the spacious parking area. We would certainly use this guest house when next in the area.

Reviewer:Steve Livsley | Fri 8th Apr 2016


loved my stay - Rating 4/5

i never been in north wales before and found it so easy to get around to liverpool and chester.my room was comfortable and breakfast was lovely.i will be back in the future

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:John Marks | Fri 9th Oct 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean tidy and friendly place to stay .the family were very welcoming would recommend a stay here.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both thank you for your review

Reviewer:Lorraine Denman | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Excellent, good value stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely location..very convenient for our weekend plans..we stayed in The Stables, which was a super large room with self catering facilities(if required). The room was very nicely decorated and accessorized. Breakfast was more than adequate, and it was nice to share tables with other quests. The owners are very friendly and made you feel very welcome. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the farm to anyone visiting the area.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments it was a pleasure to meet you both.

Reviewer:Sandra Rider | Mon 10th Aug 2015


PEACEFUL AND WELCOMING - Rating 5/5

What a find! This B& B is fabulous! The owners are delightful and make you feel very welcome and provided an abundant, tasteful breakfast. The house is spotless and the grounds are impressively kept. It was a pleasure to stay here and wouldrecommend it. I am hoping to return one day. Thank you for such a peaceful, relaxing stay.

Response

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope your family had a successful sports filled weekend.

Reviewer:KERI-LOUISE WiLLIAMS | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Lovely Place to stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely and beautiful place to stay, would probably stay on for one more night rather than going elsewhere on my 3 days trip.....Room is clean and tidy and spacious.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:PakLim Wong | Tue 5th May 2015


Oakenholt Farm - Rating 4/5

Quiet location, good breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Stephen Moore | Mon 4th May 2015


Charming and Scrumptious - Rating 5/5

I checked Trip Advisor and this came out tops for hotels and B& B\'s in the area.Well certainly wasn\'t disappointed.The room was immaculate, clean and as for breakfast absolutely scrumptious. The owners were very friendly and most welcoming.(I even got to see two newly born lambs which an added bonus).I so highly recommend staying here.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and thank you for the superb review. It means somuch to us to have happy guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewer:Sharon Spencer-Smith | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Friendly, nice, clean and quiet - Rating 4/5

Good location for both Liverpool area and North Wales

Response

Thank you for your review, glad you were able to get here following your diffecult journey from Ireland following the cancelled ferry.We were happyto help with your late arrival.

Reviewer:Wolfgang Mohrhenn | Thu 16th Apr 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

We booked for and stayed for one night in the ground floor Stables. What a wonderful place. Ideal location too. The accommodation was first class and The owners lovely. Had a very good breakfast too. Will we stay here again. -the answer is a big YES. Gary and Jools Roberts

Response

It was lovely to welcome you both to our home. Look forward to seeing you in the future and thankyou for the lovely comments in our guest book too.

Reviewer:Mr. GaryRoberts | Tue 7th Apr 2015


A lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay. Upgraded to one of the apartments a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast very good. Lovely atmosphere.

Response

Thank you for posting your review. Lovely to meet you both

Reviewer:Helen Bickley | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


flintshire retreat - Rating 5/5

The post code is incorrect so great directions from Jennifer after calling. We took the upgrade option to studio and it was well worth it. A relaxed location, with great food and great people. Very relaxing.

Response

Thank you for your review and for pointing out the post code problem which we are trying to resolve

Reviewer:David Cotton | Mon 16th Mar 2015


weekend in februaury - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed for a weekend in February. We had a room in the stable block which was very well appointed with a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities. The room was quite large, very comfortable and warm. A good base from which to drive into Chester or along the coast

Reviewer:Pip Cornelius | Mon 23rd Feb 2015


Happy - Rating 5/5

This was our second time staying at the farm.The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is second to none. Thoroughly recommended. We will be staying again when visiting family who live nearby.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia Bradshaw | Mon 9th Feb 2015


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

I was up visiting family and so it was lovely to be able to come and go as I pleased. The room was warm and comfortable, and then breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Response

Thank you for your comments it was lovely to meet you

Reviewer:Emma Dowling | Tue 27th Jan 2015


Stay at oaken holt farm - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and helpful couple. The room was clean warm and welcoming. The Hulmes were helpful in sorting out palace for dinner and flexible over breakfast time. Also a smashing breakfast.

Response

Lovely to meet you both, hope you were successful in your purchase.

Reviewer:Brona Donnellan | Mon 26th Jan 2015


Excellent esperience! You can\'t expect any better - Rating 5/5

The B& B is located just before entering Flint, in a very isolated and peaceful countryside;Mrs. Jenny, her husband and all the other family members (dog, cats, barrels andbirds) will make you feel at home;the room is simple but completely accessorized;there is Free wi-fi in the Roma and it works efficiently. Jenny will cook for you a great English Breakfast. She was that kind that she gave me a lift to the town! I will come back for sure!

Response

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and believe you enjoyed your unique bird and squirrel familyexperience while you ate your breakfast. Not many places you can see wild life that close.

Reviewer:Cristina Martinetto | Thu 11th Dec 2014


B & B - Rating 5/5

Stopped for one night and was upgraded to a studio which was clean, nicely decorated with comfortable king size bed and all the mod cons and lovely scenery. A good hearty breakfast to keep you going all day. Friendly couple.Will definitely be going back

Response

Thankyou so much for your comments, we really look forward to welcoming you back sometime

Reviewer:Sheila Clementson | Sat 15th Nov 2014


Recent visit - Rating 5/5

I cannot believe some of the comments some previous guests have made. I found the farm house a very special place to stay. Jenny and Les made my Mum and I feel like part of their family. The rooms were very welcoming, I didn\'t won\'t to get out of the very comfortable bed this morning. We are already looking into visiting Chester again in December, there is only one place we will be staying.

Response

Thankyou it was lovely meeting you both look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Jane McAuley | Sun 9th Nov 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hosts, lovely breakfast.Spacious accommodation and parking. A bottle of water as well as the tea and coffee would have been nice.

Reviewer:Andrew Watson | Fri 3rd Oct 2014


Relaxing - Rating 4/5

Spent 2 nights here and found the farmhouse very relaxing and quiet, very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast, would certainly return.

Response

Your review is much appreciated thank you

Reviewer:Jack Fletcher | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Homely - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, and comfortable, quiet and excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay again when the area.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Denis Cox | Sun 10th Aug 2014


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay and "recharge the batteries"excellent host and accommodation. highly recommended

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it really means a great deal to us

Reviewer:Brian Wilson | Mon 4th Aug 2014


Quiet and relaxing - Rating 5/5

Just stopped one night while working in the area friendly hosts, lovely countryside location and the breakfast was spot on.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Roberts | Tue 29th Jul 2014


one night stay while working away - Rating 5/5

Very nice and quiet location, stayed in one apartment, which are huge, clean and nicely decorated. Will use again. Cooked breakfast was delicious.David Arbelo

Reviewer:Mr. DavidArbelo | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

My son and I stayed at Oakenholt Farm for two nights during the Open Golf at Hoylake and we could not have asked for better. We are very grateful to Jenny, particularly for the superb sandwiches she made us instead of breakfast on our first morning. I would love to take my wife there and see more of the area but it is a 250 mile drive from home and I am not sure I want to do that again.

Response

It is a long trek from your home but I am so pleased that you came to stay with us while enjoying the golf, it was a pleasure to meet you both, and I hope we can persuade you to return to the area one day to explore our lovely area with your wife. Until then take care

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Walker | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Value for money - Rating 4/5

We were very happy with the accommodation which had everything that we required. The room was clean and tidy and was well stocked with coffee and tea.The breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel very much at home. Would happily recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:KEITH BULLOCK | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


July 19th 2014 - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I had a most comfortable stay. The rooms were excellent with everything provided. We were warmly welcomed. A grand restaurant was suggested for dinner (it was first class) and breakfast was superb.

Response

So pleased you had a lovely weekend to enjoy the Open golf championships thank you for selecting us to stay with

Reviewer:Hugh Aldridge | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Homely feel. - Rating 5/5

A lovely quiet rural location.We were made to feel really welcome and it seemed nothing was too much trouble.All good thank you!

Response

It was lovely to meet you and to welcome you to our home, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you

Reviewer:Simon Burrows | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay, room was very spacious and clean . Slept well , breakfast was wonderfulfilled us up to the brim . Willvisitagain

Response

It was a delight to meet you both, so pleased you enjoyed your stay andwe hope to welcome you again thank you

Reviewer:Antony Payne | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Thank you - Rating 5/5

It was a delight to come across Oakenholt Farm in it's beautiful green oasis.Jenny and her husband were very welcoming, the rooms clean and comfortable, helpful information was provided on local eateries, and a delicious breakfast was served.Jenny was particularly helpful when I left something behind, taking trouble to post it back to me next day.A lovely stay thank you.

Response

It was lovely meeting all of you on your adventure, hope your parcel arrives safely. Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Patricia Goldsworthy | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Excellent value and top quality - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean - nice breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting all of you. Thank you for choosing our bed and breakfast

Reviewer:Martin Parsons | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful location, wonderful hosts.One of the best B& B's I have ever stayed in.A good nights sleep, no traffic noise and no drunks waking you up.Will stay there again.

Response

It was lovely meeting all of you, and your honeymoon friends,thank you for your lovely review it is really appreciated

Reviewer:SHANI ANN SPICER | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a clean, comfortable and friendly establishment. I cannot fault any aspect of the experience.

Response

Lovely to meet all of you thank for your review

Reviewer:Mr. William Marriage | Mon 9th Jun 2014


A Few Days Break - Rating 5/5

My wife Jean & I needed to recharge our batteries a little, we could not have chosen a better place to go than Oakenholt Farm, a very pleasant stay, we were well looked after, a friendly, calm, & unintrusive enviroment, (just what the Dr ordered)as it were,we came away happy & refreshed.Thank you Oakenholm.Tony & Jean M-S

Reviewer:Tony Morgan-Scott | Thu 8th May 2014


excelent B&B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts. The farm, decorations & surroundings – all matching the lovely style that inspire to relax, and enjoy. The birds are singing, the squirrels are coming to the garden. The lovely little lambs that are running to you when you are around – we did enjoy, even though we have been just for one night. The bed are comfortable, all you need is in this en suite room:refreshment try, TV, wi-fi. I truly recommend this B& B. Thank you for this short but lovely experience.

Response

Thankyou for your lovely review it was a pleasure welcoming you to our home

Reviewer:MARITA SAPINSKA | Thu 24th Apr 2014


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We spent a very pleasant and restful night at oakenholt farm guest house. Friendly and helpful owners.Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.Glorious countryside setting, yet very near to coast. Well worth a visit,

Response

Thankyou for choosing us to stay with it was lovely meeting you

Reviewer:Mr. John Elliott | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Great room, peace and quiet, very welcoming and friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast. Very reasonably priced too!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review it is much appreciated

Reviewer:Ms. Caroline Millar | Fri 31st Jan 2014


Oakenholt farm B and B - Rating 5/5

My family and I had a very pleasant four days. We stayed in a en suite room for three in the main house and were treated very well. The breakfasts were excellent and even my wife, a gluten intolerant vegetarian, was catered for. We were in the area to view some houses and explore the region. The family were very informative and made various suggestions which helped to make our stay very enjoyable. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed. We will definitely book again when we next visit the area in a few weeks. Thanks.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. David Gilchrist | Thu 24th Oct 2013


oct. 4/5th - Rating 5/5

Our two night stay was excellent.Very nice place ,run by terrific people.

Response

Thank you for your excellent review

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Girdler | Mon 7th Oct 2013


One night stay - Rating 3/5

Very welcoming host only used as a stop off but served the purpose, good nights sleep and off next day refreshed and fed.

Reviewer:Dr. Mark Thompson | Wed 18th Sep 2013


Over night stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly accommodation in quite surroundings

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Ross | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Oakenholt Farm Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a great one night stay in the stables.The accommodation was very clean and well kept, it was very quiet and our hosts were extremely friendly.The room we stayed in was suitable for a wheelchair user with its own facilities.We had our breakfast in the farmhouse and the standard of the food was great with plenty of choice.We would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation.

Response

It was lovely meeting all of you thank you for your business and lovely comments

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Dolan | Tue 2nd Jul 2013


Overnight stay 29/6/13 - Rating 5/5

Attending a birthday party.Stopped overnight.Rooms & Service second to none - cheery welcome (even though we were two hours later than aranged!), very comfortable & quiet rooms (stopped in The Stables) and an excellent breakfast.Would highly recommend Oakenholt Farm to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in North Wales.Will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments it was a pleasure meeting you all

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Dolan | Mon 1st Jul 2013


So quiet! - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night whilst on business.Enjoyed having a look at the farm animals.Had a good breakfast.Bus stops are conveniently at end of farm driveway.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Harley | Sun 2nd Jun 2013


Great!! - Rating 5/5

I had a great time staying at this bed and breakfast! The food was really good and both Les and Jenny were very friendly and helpful and really made me feel at home. I was very pleased with my room, too and it had a great view, too! I would highly reccommend this place to stay if you're in Flint! I hope that I can back there to stay very soon! It was a great place to stay at!!

Response

It was lovely to welcome you to our bed and breakfast hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Miss. EstherLee | Sun 26th May 2013


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

We've been twice now;once in one of the self catering apartments, and once in the B& B. Fabulous place, people, and food. So friendly, and lovely surroundings. Just perfect to get away from noise, and hear nothing but lambs, sheep, and birds. Gorgeous breakfast with homemade 'eggy bread'. Highly recommended!

Response

Thankyou for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to welcome you again. At least the snow had nearly gone and the sun came out for Easter

Reviewer:Ms. Alicia Fleming | Mon 1st Apr 2013


September 2012 Visit - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Oakenholt Farm for three very enjoyable days.Jenny made us extremely welcome and was a mine of information and advice about places to visit.Our accommodation was spacious and comfortable with a noteably large bed. Breakfasts were superb and really set you up for the day.We can thoroughly recommend Oakenholt Farm and hope to return before long.Peter Helsby

Response

It was lovely meeting you both, thankyou for your lovely comments.We look forward to seeing you again when you come to explore our lovely area again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Helsby | Sat 22nd Sep 2012


Very nice overnight stay - Rating 4/5

After a long trip it was very nice to stay in this B& B. Nice clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Good advice on a restaurant for having a meal.

Reviewer:Mr. C.h. Demaret | Sun 24th Jun 2012


Nice apartment - Rating 4/5

Stayed in one of the self catering apartments. Very cosy and clean. Landlady very friendly and made a lovely breakfast. Very cute pets on the farm - especially chloe the cat.

Reviewer:Miss. StaceyPoultney | Mon 5th Mar 2012


Quiet and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant one night stay. Room clean, bed comfortable, great cooked breakfast.I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your review we hope to welcome you again some time all best Jenny

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine Rees | Fri 17th Feb 2012